Run: Surf Madonna 

Last weekend my friend and I got to join in on a last minute race. We found out about it the day before and decided to do it. We were going to be in San Diego later that day anyway. 

I ran the 10k, 6 miles of beach for me. I think that’s the longest I’ve ever ran in sand. My friend ran 10 miles. She’s a beast!

It was a little bit warmer than we would have liked. Heat is never my friend when I run. It really slows me down. 

But all in all we had a blast and we loved our finishing medals!

   
   

Leave a Reply

