Lima, not Lime, not Lemon. Lima ! And some aloe vera magic.

Nothing makes me happier than sipping on some Lima juice on a nice warm day.
My parents have two Lima trees. Mexican Lima that is. I’ve been drinking Mexican Lima juice since I was little. But back then I was only able to get it when we visited family in Mexico.
When I was about 13 my dad went on a hunt for a Lima tree. And he found two. Now I am 27 and very much enjoying this amazing citrus! I am forever thankful that my dad found and planted these trees !!
It is a mix of sweet and tangy. I don’t know what cross it is. It’s not sour, unless of course you pick it early. But if you wait for the fruit to be ripe and in season. It is sweet and soft to the taste. I don’t really know how to describe it. Some people say it’s a mix between a lemon and a lime. But it doesn’t taste sour at all.
There’s suppose to be different kinds of limas, but I really don’t know the difference. It’s rare to find them here in the states, even in a Mexican grocery store.
Since they’re in season right now I have been going to my parents weekly and taking a bag full.
It also tastes so healthy. Add some ice and you have a healthy and refreshing drink!
So the next time we buy a house I hope we will have a big enough backyard to plant one of these Lima trees!
I will also fill some spots with aloe vera.
Aloe vera truly is the most magical, healing, amazing, mysterious plant in the universe!
It’s good for you inside and outside of your body. There is nothing that plant can’t do!

I’ve gotten rid of scars, boils, healed wounds, and sunburns with the gooey magical liquid from the aloe vera plant.
When I worked at GNC a lot of people would buy pure aloe vera juice and swore by it. Many of them claimed it helped them and cured them from many things, even disease.

Whatever the case, I do love and believe in aloe vera. When in doubt just dab some pure aloe on it! 🙂

20140320-215804.jpg

20140320-215814.jpg

20140320-215828.jpg

20140320-215949.jpg

20140320-220015.jpg

Leave a Reply

