The Grand Canyon

June 16-19

I am uploading this a little late but I wanted to have it on my blog for memories’ sake. Our first trip to The Grand Canyon.

Image

ImageImageImageImageImage

Before we stopped at The Grand Canyon we took a little detour to Lake Havasu, also in Arizona. We actually went with a couple of friends. It was their idea to stop there since they lived there before and had friends in the area. Sadly I did not like it at all. It was a little too hot and dry for me. It felt like I stepped into an oven. I believe at 3AM it finally cooled down to a still hot 80 F.

ImageImage

Our last stop before we went home was The Hoover Dam in Nevada. I think June is just not a good time to go because it is really hot and dry. We only got to walk about half way down the bridge before we all decided to leave. I wish I would have been able to take more photos but I think I will just have to visit again when the weather is not scorching.

ImageImage

2 thoughts on “The Grand Canyon

  1. Having lived in Arizona, I can tell you the best time to visit is between November and April. Sorry to hear you weren’t able to enjoy your trip as much as you would have liked. It is a beautiful state and has much to offer.

    • I did love The Grand Canyon. It was much cooler there. I think it only got to the mid 80’s F. It was our stop at Lake Havasu that I did not enjoy. That was a a different level of hot. I think when we first arrived it was 112 F. I would love to go back just not in the summer haha.

Leave a Reply

