A tiny moment of despair

Sad feelings engulf me. Emptiness, despair…
I wish I could just be happy, content with what I have. Instead I am upset with everything. Why must I be so negative?
The funny thing is I always get what I want. Once I finally obtain it, it is not enough. Seriously, what the heck is wrong with me?
I want something, I get it, and then I want more, and more, and MORE!
I’m selfish, not ambitious. Sadly I can’t seem to shake this bad habit off, this bad way of thinking. Seems like I’ve morphed it into my personality and now I can’t change it.
It’s so easy to laugh and say , I’ll just be more positive. I just have to change my point of view. I’ll just think of how things can ACTUALLY be bad, and therefore I should be grateful. But it’s easier said than done.
Whatever…
Ugh
:{

Leave a Reply

